The MMAC is the region's leader on issues that impact the business community and the area's economic development.

We are committed to creating the best business environment, attracting and retaining top talent, promoting education reform to ensure a qualified workforce, reforming the tax structure for a pro-business climate, and forging a meaningful, realistic consensus on infrastructure, transportation, health care and energy issues.


If you have any questions or comments about local, state or federal legislative matters, please contact STEVE BAAS, the MMAC's Director of Governmental Affairs at (414) 287-4138.

Learn more at

To leave a message for your representative, call the Legislative Hotline:

Legislative Hotline: (608) 266-9960
Toll-free Number: (800) 362-WISC (9472)
Hearing Impaired: (800) 228-2115
Fax: (608) 266-7038 (Faxes sent to this number will be delivered by a page)

Constitutional Officers

Wisconsin's constitutional officers are elected every four years.

Scott Walker (R)

Lt. Governor
Rebeccaa Kleefisch (R)

Attorney General
J. B. Van Hollen (R)

State Treasurer
Kurt Schuller

Secy. of State
Douglas LaFollette (D)

State Supt. of Public Instruction
Tony Evers

Senate Majority Leader
Jeff Fitzgerald

Senate President
Michael Ellis

Senate Minority Leader
Mark Miller (D)

Assembly Speaker
Jeff Fitzgerald (R)

Assembly Majority Leader

Scott Suder (R)

Assembly Minority Leader
Peter Barca